I never liked it anyway

A few weeks ago, I started having trouble with my previously awesome Kindle Touch with 3G. The touch screen suddenly became unresponsive. I’d tap a book and it wouldn’t open up, or would take a long time to open. I tried a hard reset, which helped briefly. A few times I tried to turn it on and it reset itself. The battery didn’t hold a charge. I figured it must be a bug in the device and got on the forums at Amazon to see if other users had experienced similar problems.
Several of them had and the suggestion was to take it out of the cover. Seriously?
As mentioned in the review, I purchased the official leather cover. It did the job, but I was disappointed with the color and feel of it. There is an indication the cover somehow interferes with the Kindle’s operation.
I popped the Kindle out and it immediately returned to normal. I didn’t call customer service, but sent the cover back to Amazon and received a full refund. I’d like to use it to buy a new cover, but I’m a little cautious of having problems again.
If you’re having trouble with your Kindle, try taking it out of the cover and see if helps. Also, I’m accepting suggestions for a new cover.
 
Pre-Orders Only on Tuesday, January 24
Publishers are releasing many books the week of January 30 and some of them are at cheap prices. Tuesday, January 24, every regular post will be a pre-order offer with delivery scheduled during the week of January 30.
As an example The Qualities of Wood, contemporary fiction for only $1.99, is releasing Tuesday, January 31:
 
A haunting and beautifully written debut novel by an exciting new talent. When Betty Gardiner dies, leaving behind an unkempt country home, her grandson and his young wife take a break from city life to prepare the house for sale. Nowell Gardiner leaves first to begin work on his second mystery novel. By the time his wife Vivian joins him, a real mystery has begun: a local girl has been found dead in the woods behind the house. Even after the death is ruled an accident, Vivian can’t forget the girl, can’t ignore the strange behaviour of her neighbours, or her husband. As Vivian attempts to put the house in order, all around her things begin to fall apart. The Qualities of Wood is a stunning novel from an exciting new writer. Perfect for readers of Anne Tyler and Anita Shreve.