Category: SuperCheap
Kindle Daily Deals: Upstairs at the White House, Sweet Stuff and more 0 comments


 
Upstairs at the White House ($2.99 Audiobook $3.99) Kindle Book: A fascinating behind-the-scenes look at life on Pennsylvania Avenue with America’s first families, by the man who spent nearly three decades in their midst.
Sweet Stuff ($1.99 Audiobook $3.49) Kindle Romance: Riley Brown never imagined she would find her bliss on Georgia’s quiet Sugarberry Island after years of Chicago’s city life. With a new career and fantastic new friends, she’s got it all–except for eligible men.
A Geek Girl’s Guide to Murder ($0.99) Kindle Mystery: Geek girl Mia Connors has to find her missing friend, solve a murder and clear her name.
One Rainy Night ($1.99) Kindle Sci-Fi/Fantasy: The strange black rain falls like a shroud on the small town of Bixby. It comes down in torrents, warm and unnatural. And as it falls, the town changes. One by one, the inhabitants fall prey to its horrifying effect. One by one, they become filled with hate and rage…and the need to kill.
Three Daredevil graphic novels ($3.99 each) Kindle Graphic Novels: Today only purchase three Daredevil graphic novels for $3.99 each.
The Innocent ($3.95) Audible Deal of the Day: America has enemies – ruthless people that the police, the FBI, even the military can’t stop. That’s when the U.S. government calls on Will Robie, a stone-cold hitman who never questions orders and always nails his target. But Will Robie may have just made the first – and last – mistake of his career….
 
Prices good today only until 11:59pm Pacific Time. Regular daily posts are below this post.
 
Scroll to the second page to browse all of today’s great reads, including two free books.
 

 

Read More..
Raise the Titanic! – A Dirk Pitt Adventure #4 by Clive Cussler – $1.99 0 comments

The President’s secret task force has developed an unprecedented defensive weapon that relies on an extremely rare radioactive element–and Dirk Pitt has followed a twisted trail to a secret cache of the substance.
Now, racing against brutal storms, Soviet spies, and a ticking clock, Pitt begins his most thrilling mission–to raise from its watery grave the shipwreck of the century…
Buy this sea adventure thriller by Clive Cussler for only $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase Raise the Titanic!

Read More..
Blood Rain – An Aurelio Zen Mystery – A police procedural – $1.99 0 comments

Aurelio Zen—cynical and tough, yet worn down from years of law enforcement—has just been given the worst assignment he could imagine. He has been sent to the heart of hostile territory: Sicily, the ancient, beautiful island where blood has been known to flow like wine, and the distinction between the police and the criminals is a fine one.
Even worse, he has been sent to spy on the elite anti-Mafia squad.The only thing that makes the job palatable—and takes his mind off routine details like the rotting body found in a remote train car—is that Zen’s adopted daughter, Carla, is also in town.
But life becomes precarious for Carla when she stumbles upon some information she’d be better off not knowing and befriends a local magistrate on the Mafia’s most wanted list.
Buy this police procedural for $1.99 today. Audiobook: $4.49.
Click here to purchase Blood Rain

Read More..
Leaving Blythe River – A coming-of-age tale – $1.99 0 comments

Seventeen-year-old Ethan Underwood is totally unprepared to search for his father in the Blythe River National Wilderness. Not only is he small, scrawny, and skittish but he’s barely speaking to the man after a traumatic betrayal. Yet when his father vanishes from their remote cabin and rangers abandon the rescue mission, suddenly it’s up to Ethan to keep looking. Angry or not, he’s his father’s only hope.
With the help of three locals—a fearless seventy-year-old widow, a pack guide, and a former actor with limited outdoor skills—he heads into the wild. The days that follow transform Ethan’s world. Hail, punishing sun, swollen rapids, and exhausting pain leave him wondering if he’s been fooled yet again: Is his father out here at all? As the situation grows increasingly dire, Ethan realizes this quest has become about more than finding his dad.
Buy this coming-of-age tale for $1.99 today. Audiobook: $1.99.
Click here to purchase Leaving Blythe River

Read More..
Vienna Twilight: A Max Liebermann Mystery – Historical mystery – $1.99 0 comments

In the dynamic and dangerous Vienna of 1903, a brilliant psychoanalyst and a brave detective battle to catch criminals who commit the most clever and brutal crimes.
Detective Inspector Oskar Reinhardt finds that young women are being slain in an unnerving—and ingenious—manner, with a small, almost undetectable, hat pin. For Dr. Max Liebermann, the killer is unique in the annals of psychopathology, one who murders in the midst of consensual love.
Is the culprit a patient, one who swears he has a double, a shadow figure that is far more forward (in fact, indecent) with women? As danger mounts, Liebermann must find the answer while struggling with his own forbidden desire for a female patient.
Buy this historical mystery for only $1.99 today. Audiobook: $4.49.
Click here to purchase Vienna Twilight

Read More..
Antebellum: A novel – African-American historical culture seen through the eyes of a famous rapper – $1.99 0 comments

A thought-provoking novel about African-American culture seen through the eyes of a famous rapper who is transported to the days of slavery and forced to experience it firsthand.
When Da Nigga is sent back in time, he finds himself a slave forced to live the life of his ancestors. A rapper in current time, Da Nigga must confront the reality of the African-American experience as slavery challenges everything he holds dear from his fellow rappers and their lyrics, to the executives and their motives.
Antebellum is the hard-hitting, gritty story of Da Nigga. From rap superstar to broken slave and back, Antebellum will have readers on the edge of their seats and keep them talking long after they put it down. Buy this novel today for $1.99.
Click here to purchase Antebellum

Read More..
The Heir Apparent: A Life of Edward VII, the Playboy Prince – $1.99 0 comments

This richly entertaining biography chronicles the eventful life of Queen Victoria’s firstborn son, the quintessential black sheep of Buckingham Palace, who matured into as wise and effective a monarch as Britain has ever seen. Granted unprecedented access to the royal archives, noted scholar Jane Ridley draws on numerous primary sources to paint a vivid portrait of the man and the age to which he gave his name.
Edward VII waited nearly six decades for his chance to rule, then did so with considerable panache and aplomb. A magnificent life of an unexpectedly impressive king, The Heir Apparent documents the remarkable transformation of a man—and a monarchy—at the dawn of a new century. Buy this biography for $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase The Heir Apparent

Read More..
A Greedy Man in a Hungry World: How (almost) everything you thought you knew about food is wrong – Just 99 cents 0 comments

The UK’s most influential food and drink journalist shoots a few sacred cows of food culture.
Buying ‘locally’ does no good. Farmers’ markets are merely a lifestyle choice. And ‘organic’ is little more than a marketing label, way past its sell by date. This may be a little hard to swallow for the ethically-aware food shopper but it doesn’t make it any less true. And now the UK’s most outspoken and entertaining food writer is ready to explain why.
Jay Rayner combines personal experience and hard-nosed reportage to explain why the doctrine of organic has been eclipsed by the need for sustainable intensification; and why the future lies in large-scale food production rather than the cottage industries that foodies often cheer for.
From the cornfields of Illinois to the killing lines of Yorkshire abattoirs, Rayner takes us on a journey that will change the way we shop, cook and eat forever. And give us a few belly laughs along the way. Buy this book today for only 99 cents.
Click here to purchase A Greedy Man in a Hungry World

Read More..
Today’s Kobo price match – This Calder Sky by Janet Dailey – Contemporary romance – $1.99 0 comments

The great Calder empire stretched across the Montana plains as far as the eye could see. Everyone knew a Calder’s word was law and that one day Chase Calder would carry the family name to new glories. But for handsome, arrogant Chase Calder there was also beautiful Maggie O’Rourke, who came to him in innocence and stirred in him a deep, insistent longing.
But Maggie was determined to be free from the harsh codes of hard men. And even Chase Calder’s strong arms couldn’t keep her. Still, in them both burned the raw passion of the land…where even the greatest love must fight to live beneath This Calder Sky.
Buy this romance for $1.99 today as it is the Kobo price match. Audiobook: $3.49.
Click here to purchase This Calder Sky

Read More..
Someone Will Be with You Shortly – Notes from a Perfectly Imperfect Life – Just 99 cents 0 comments

Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a collection of the hilarious and poignant essays from beloved O Magazine columnist Lisa Kogan. Writing in the vein of Nora Ephron, Kogan has been called “the Erma Bombeck of our generation”.
In Someone Will Be with You Shortly , she brings her trademark humor to such real-life quandaries as single motherhood, aging, and sex.
Buy this book today for $1.99.
Click here to purchase Someone Will Be with You Shortly

Read More..
« Previous PageNext Page »