Category: SuperCheap
Gold Digger – Humming with psychological suspense – Only 99 cents 0 comments

In a rambling old mansion by the sea, Thomas Porteous lies dying. His much younger wife Di, soon to be his sole heir, knows that her in-laws will soon descend on their home to lay claim to an inheritance.
Members of the Porteous family, including a pair of poisonous daughters, believe that they alone are entitled to the dead man’s wealth. They all regard Di as a gold-digging interloper—all except Thomas’s adoring grandson, who is torn between his loyalty to his parents and the intriguing widow.
As tensions rise like a tide, lethal secrets surface—secrets that expose Di’s shocking past. To survive, she must now discover the weaknesses of her enemies. With the help of an unlikely collection of loners and eccentrics, she sets a trap to expose their evil greed. And on the night they are lured to the house, Di will be ready.
Humming with psychological suspense, this high-voltage thriller is a mesmerizing game of cat and mouse. Buy it for only 99 cents .
Click here to purchase Gold Digger

Read More..
The Good Goodbye – An enthralling domestic thriller about the lies we tell, and let ourselves believe, in the name of love – $1.99 0 comments

How well do we know our children? Natalie Falcone would say she knows her daughter, Arden, very well. Despite the challenges of running a restaurant and raising six-year-old twin boys, she’s not too worried as she sends her daughter off to college—until she gets the call that Arden’s been in a terrible fire, along with her best friend and cousin, Rory. Both girls are critically injured and another student has died. The police suspect arson.
Arden and Rory have always been close, but they have secrets they’ve never shared, secrets that reel all the way back to their childhoods, and which led them to that tragic night. Who set the fire, and why? As the police dig deep into both the present and the past, Natalie realizes that in order to protect her daughter, she’ll first have to find out who Arden really is, even if it means risking everything—and everyone—she loves most.
Buy this suspenseful novel for only $1.99 today. Audiobook: $4.99.
Click here to purchase The Good Goodbye

Read More..
Three Bags Full: A Sheep Detective Story – A witty philosophical murder mystery with a charming twist – $1.99 0 comments

On a hillside near the cozy Irish village of Glennkill, the members of the flock gather around their shepherd, George, whose body lies pinned to the ground with a spade. George has cared for the sheep, reading them a plethora of books every night. The daily exposure to literature has made them far savvier about the workings of the human mind than your average sheep. Led by Miss Maple, the smartest sheep in Glennkill (and possibly the world), they set out to find George’s killer.
Along the way, the sheep confront their own all-too-human struggles with guilt, misdeeds, and unrequited love.
Buy this refreshingly different mystery for only $1.99 today. Audiobook: $3.99.
Click here to purchase Three Bags Full

Read More..
Zero World – A riveting near-future spy thriller – $1.99 0 comments

Technologically enhanced superspy Peter Caswell has been dispatched on a top-secret assignment unlike any he’s ever faced. A spaceship that vanished years ago has been found, along with the bodies of its murdered crew—save one. Peter’s mission is to find the missing crew member, who fled through what appears to be a tear in the fabric of space. Beyond this mysterious doorway lies an even more confounding reality: a world that seems to be Earth’s twin.
Peter’s unprepared for what awaits on the planet’s surface, where his skills will be put to the ultimate test—and everything he knows about the universe will be challenged in ways he never could have imagined. Buy this sci-fi adventure for $1.99 today. Audiobook: $4.49.
Click here to purchase Zero World

Read More..
Paris Sweets: Great Desserts From the City’s Best Pastry Shops – $1.99 0 comments

Like most lovers of pastry and Paris, Dorie Greenspan has always marveled at the jewel-like creations displayed in bakery windows throughout the City of Light. Now, in a charmingly illustrated tribute to the capital of sweets, Greenspan presents a splendid assortment of recipes from Paris’s foremost pastry chefs in a book that is as transporting to read as it is easy to use.
From classic recipes, some centuries old, to updated innovations, Paris Sweets provides a sumptuous guide to creating cookies, from the fabled madeleine to simple, ultra-buttery sables; tarts, from the famous Tatin, which began its life as an upside-down error, to a delightful strawberry tart embellished with homemade strawberry marshmallows.
An elegant gift for Francophiles, armchair travelers, bakers of all skill levels, and certainly for oneself, Paris Sweets brings home a taste of enchantment. Buy it today for only $1.99.
Click here to purchase Paris Sweets

Read More..
Six quick picks – Historical and contemporary romances – Just 99 cents each 0 comments

Read More..
Inspirational historical romance – Love’s Rescue – Keys of Promise #1 – Just 99 cents 0 comments

When her mother dies, Elizabeth Benjamin heads home to Key West, determined to transform herself into the perfect Southern belle her parents always wished her to be. But nothing goes according to plan. Her brother resents her, the servants do not obey her, and Rourke O’Malley, the dashing man she vowed to forget, refuses to relinquish his hold on her heart. Worst of all, it becomes painfully obvious that her father is not the man he appears to be.
As family secrets come to light, Elizabeth is faced with a difficult choice: to perform her duty and abandon her dreams, or to leave her life of privilege behind to chase the man her father sees as little better than a pirate.
Buy this historical inspirational romance for only 99 cents today.
Click here to purchase Love’s Rescue

Read More..
Kindle Daily Deals: Books 1-5 of the Stacy Justice mystery series by Barbra Annino and much more 0 comments

MD 2016 BannerMD 2016 DCR2

 
Books 1-5 of the Stacy Justice mystery series by Barbra Annino ($1.99 each Audiobooks $1.99 each) Kindle Book: Today only purchase five books in the Stacy Justice supernatural mystery series for only $1.99 each.
The Best Laid Wedding Plans ($0.99) Kindle Romance: After her brother’s death, Jenni Beth Beaumont returns home to help restore their beautiful but crumbling antebellum mansion. Cole Bryson has plans of his own for the Beaumont family home.
Reboot Your Life ($0.99) Kindle Non-Fiction: This book will show you how you can give yourself the best gift ever–the gift of time.
Morningside Fall ($1.99) Kindle Sci-Fi/Fantasy: Wren is the new governor of the devastated settlement of Morningside, but there is turmoil in the city. When his life is put in danger, Wren is forced to flee Morningside until he and his retinue can determine who can be trusted.
Whispering Shadows ($1.99) Kindle Mystery: Once an ambitious American expat and a dedicated family man, Paul Leibovitz is living as a recluse on an outlying island of Hong Kong. When he makes a fleeting connection with Elizabeth, a distressed American woman on the verge of collapse, his life is thrown into turmoil.
The Promised Land ($1.99) Kindle Book: The Holocaust robbed Zofia Weiss of all she holds dear. Zofia is sure that her lover is dead. With only her life, a dream, and a terrifying secret, Zofia illegally boards The Exodus, bound for Palestine.
The Witch Hunter ($2.99) Kindle Fantasy: Elizabeth Grey is one of the king’s best witch hunters, devoted to rooting out witchcraft and doling out justice. But when she’s accused of being a witch herself, Elizabeth is arrested and sentenced to burn at the stake.
Unafraid ($1.99 Audiobook $3.99) Kindle Book: Two dates burn fiercely in the memory of millions of Americans: November 22, 1963 and September 11, 2001. These two tragedies bracket Unafraid, a story grounded in a simple question: what if the fatal bullet fired on that sunny Dallas afternoon had veered three inches off target?
Three Day Summer ($1.99) For teen readers: In this summer romance, two teens find unexpected harmony amid the crowd at a legendary music festival.
Smashy City UG (Free) App for Kindle Fire and Android thru Underground: Smash the City to pieces with a line up of legendary monsters!
Rejection Proof ($2.95) Audible Deal of the Day (price ends at 11:59pm Eastern): Jia Jiang came to the United States with the dream of being the next Bill Gates. Despite early success in the corporate world, his first attempt to pursue his entrepreneurial dream ended in rejection. Jia was crushed and spiraled into a period of deep self-doubt. But he realized that his fear of rejection was a bigger obstacle than any single rejection would ever be, and he needed to find a way to cope with being told no without letting it destroy him.
 
Prices good today only until 11:59pm Pacific Time. Regular daily posts are below this post.
 

 

Read More..
Free now: A Farewell to Mars: An Evangelical Pastor’s Journey Toward the Biblical Gospel of Peace – Non-fiction from a faith-based publisher 0 comments

Free now: A Farewell to Mars: An Evangelical Pastor’s Journey Toward the Biblical Gospel of Peace – Non-fiction from a faith-based publisher
Always confirm price before purchase. Many free and reduced books are offered for a limited time only.
 
We know Jesus the Savior, but have we met Jesus, Prince of Peace?
When did we accept vengeance as an acceptable part of the Christian life? How did violence and power seep into our understanding of faith and grace? For those troubled by this trend toward the sword, perhaps there is a better way.
What if the message of Jesus differs radically differs from the drumbeats of war we hear all around us?
Using his own journey from war crier to peacemaker and his in-depth study of peace in the scriptures, author and pastor Brian Zahnd reintroduces us to the gospel of Peace.
Click here to purchase A Farewell to Mars

Read More..
The Cosy Teashop in the Castle: Sunshine, smiles and spring – A romance – Just 99 cents 0 comments

Can Ellie bake her way to a happy ever after? A deliciously heartwarming novel for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson.
When Ellie Hall lands her dream job running the little teashop in the beautiful but crumbling Claverham Castle, it’s the perfect escape from her humdrum job in the city. Life is definitely on the rise as Ellie replaces spreadsheets for scones, and continues her Nanna’s brilliant baking legacy.
When Lord Henry, the stick-in-the-mud owner, threatens to burst her baking bubble with his old-fashioned ways, Ellie wonders if she might have bitten off more than she can chew. But cupcake by cupcake she wins the locals over, including teashop stalwart, Doris, and Ellie’s showstopping bakes look set to go down in castle history!
Now all that’s missing in Ellie’s life is a slice of romance – can Joe, the brooding estate manager, be the one to put the cherry on the top of Ellie’s dream?
Buy this fun romance for only 99 cents today. NOTE: English spellings.
Click here to purchase The Cosy Teashop in the Castle

Read More..
Next Page »