Category: Sports
Pistol – A Biography of Pete Maravich – Just 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Pistol is more than the biography of a ballplayer. It’s the stuff of classic novels: the story of a boy transformed by his father’s dream — and the cost of that dream. Even as Pete Maravich became Pistol Pete — a basketball icon for baby boomers — all the Maraviches paid a price. Now acclaimed author Mark Kriegel has brilliantly captured the saga of an American family: its rise, its apparent ruin, and, finally, its redemption.
Pistol is an unforgettable biography. By telling one family’s history, Kriegel has traced the history of the game and a large slice of the American narrative. Buy it today for only 99 cents.
Click here to purchase Pistol: A Biography of Pete Maravich

Read More..
Quick picks: More than 400 Everything books selling for only 99 cents each 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Talk about a great deal! More than 400 (yes, four hundred) Everything books are on sale for only 99 cents. Everything books are great reference books for every subject imaginable – crafts and hobbies, medicine and health, science, languages, religion, sports and games, cookbooks, history and many more. The selection includes books for children and teens too. Name a subject and go looking, there’s probably a book about it – and only 99 cents to buy it!
NOTE: When you click on the link, the books are sorted in “highest customer rating” order. Use the categories on the left sidebar to narrow your search.
Click here to purchase Everything books
 
Here are two of the books selling now:

Read More..
Forever on the Mountain – The Truth Behind One of Mountaineering’s Most Controversial and Mysterious Disasters – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

In 1967, seven young men, members of a twelve-man expedition led by twenty-four-year-old Joe Wilcox, were stranded at 20,000 feet on Alaska’s Mount McKinley in a vicious Arctic storm. Ten days passed while the storm raged, yet no rescue was mounted. All seven perished in what remains the most tragic expedition in American climbing history.
Revisiting the event in the tradition of Norman Maclean’s Young Men and Fire, James M. Tabor uncovers elements of controversy, finger-pointing, and cover-up that make this disaster unlike any other. Buy this book today for only $1.99.
Click here to purchase Forever on the Mountain

Read More..
Power Play – Pilots Hockey sports romance – $1.99 0 comments

Beneath her innocent facade, Gabriella Bertucci has her reasons to be standoffish with guys. Especially guys like Landon Taylor, a star defenseman on the minor-league Detroit Pilots and the object of a serious crush since he first walked into her family’s market. But when Landon comes through for her in a moment of crisis, Gaby starts to wonder if there might be more to Landon than hard muscles and fast skates.
How can she trust a guy who’s destined for bigger and better things to stick around? Then again, when Landon pulls her close with those powerful arms, the only thing that matters is right now.
Buy this sports romance for only $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase Power Play

Read More..