Category: Mystery/Suspense
Three quick picks: First in series of romantic suspense by Brenda Novak – $1.99 each 0 comments


Inside ($1.99 Audiobook $3.49) Virgil Skinner served fourteen years for a murder he didn’t commit. He’s finally been exonerated, but he can’t escape the gang he joined in order to survive. They’ll do anything to keep him from telling what he knows. And if they can’t get to Virgil they’ll go after his sister and her kids.
Dead Silence ($1.99) There’s a body buried behind a Mississippi farmhouse. Grace Montgomery knows who it is, and she knows why it happened. She was only thirteen the night it all went wrong. And now, like then, she has no choice but to keep her mouth shut.
White Heat ($1.99 Audiobook $3.49) A dangerous cult has recently taken over the desert ghost town of Paradise, Arizona. Members worship at the feet—and in the bed—of its charismatic leader, Ethan Wycliff, and obey his orders blindly. They’ve already tried to murder one woman and they’re implicated in the disappearance of another.

Read More..
Termination Orders – A Dan Morgan Thriller – Explosive novel of world-class suspense – $2.99 0 comments

Once a trained killer for the CIA, Dan Morgan has built a new life for himself. But when he receives a desperate plea from his former Black Ops partner–reportedly killed in a foreign battle zone–he flies to help. It should be a routine mission, extracting a human asset from the region.
But it’s not routine; it’s an ambush. Now Morgan is running for his life, holding crucial evidence. With his contacts dead and family in danger, Morgan must take on a full-scale conspiracy in the highest echelons of a vast global network that plays by its own rules–when it suits them.
Buy this international thriller for $2.99 today.
Click here to purchase Termination Orders

Read More..
The Panopticon: A Novel – Portrait of a throw-away kid – $1.99 0 comments

Anais Hendricks, fifteen, is in the back of a police car. She is headed for the Panopticon, a home for chronic young offenders. She can’t remember what’s happened, but across town a policewoman lies in a coma and Anais is covered in blood. Anais has been let down by just about every adult she has ever met. Now a counterculture outlaw, she knows that she can only rely on herself.
Anais finds a sense of belonging among the residents of the Panopticon—they form intense bonds, and she soon becomes part of an ad-hoc family. Together, they struggle against the adults that keep them confined.
But when she looks up at the watchtower that looms over the residents, Anais realizes her fate: She is an anonymous part of an experiment, and she always was. Now it seems that the experiment is closing in.
This very different novel is selling for $1.99 today. Audiobook: $3.99.
Click here to purchase The Panopticon

Read More..
Free now: Judgment: A Cassidy & Spenser Thriller from HarperCollins 0 comments

Free now: Judgment: A Cassidy & Spenser Thriller from HarperCollins
Always confirm price before purchase. Many free and reduced books are offered for a limited time only and only in some geographical regions.
 
Carey Baldwin, author of the hit novel Confession, returns with a new story featuring two of her most beloved characters. Fans of Tess Gerritsen and Lisa Gardner will devour this riveting story of rivals caught in a killer’s twisted web.
When a coed falls prey to a sadistic murderer, forensic psychiatrist Dr. Caitlin “Caity” Cassidy and FBI profiler, Special Agent Atticus Spenser, are called in to testify–one for the defense, one for the prosecution. With warring approaches to justice, these two rivals have been butting heads for years–both inside the courtroom and out. And at first, this case appears to be no different.
But when a brutal attack leaves the accused man dead and Caity in critical condition, petty differences take a backseat to saving lives. As the lone survivor, Caity knows too much, and the killer–a madman calling himself the Man in the Maze–is coming back for round two. Now Caity and Spense must join forces to uncover the killer’s identity before Caity’s time–and luck–runs out.
Click here to purchase Judgment

Read More..
Darkly Dreaming Dexter: Dexter Morgan – Serial killer thriller – $1.99 0 comments

Meet Dexter Morgan, a polite wolf in sheep’s clothing. He’s handsome and charming, but something in his past has made him abide by a different set of rules. He’s a serial killer whose one golden rule makes him immensely likeable: he only kills bad people. And his job as a blood splatter expert for the Miami police department puts him in the perfect position to identify his victims. But when a series of brutal murders bearing a striking similarity to his own style start turning up, Dexter is caught between being flattered and being frightened–of himself or some other fiend.
Buy this mystery, the first in the series, for $1.99 today. Audiobook: $6.99.
Click here to purchase Darkly Dreaming Dexter

Read More..
Ghostman – Stunningly dark, hugely intelligent and thoroughly addictive heist thriller – $1.99 0 comments

When a casino robbery in Atlantic City goes horribly awry, the man who orchestrated it is obliged to call in a favor from someone who’s occasionally called Jack. While it’s doubtful that anyone knows his actual name or anything at all about his true identity, or even if he’s still alive, he’s in his mid-thirties and lives completely off the grid, a criminal’s criminal who does entirely as he pleases and is almost impossible to get in touch with.
He has only forty-eight hours until the twice-stolen cash literally explodes, taking with it the wider, byzantine ambitions behind the theft. To contend with all this will require every gram of his skill, ingenuity and self-protective instincts, especially when offense and defense soon become meaningless terms.
Buy this heist crime fiction novel today for only $1.99.
Click here to purchase Ghostman

Read More..
The Da Vinci Code: A Novel – A lightning-paced, intelligent thriller – $1.99 0 comments

While in Paris on business, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon receives an urgent late-night phone call: the elderly curator of the Louvre has been murdered inside the museum. Near the body, police have found a baffling cipher. While working to solve the enigmatic riddle, Langdon is stunned to discover it leads to a trail of clues hidden in the works of Da Vinci — clues visible for all to see — yet ingeniously disguised by the painter.
Langdon joins forces with a gifted French cryptologist, Sophie Neveu, and learns the late curator was involved in the Priory of Sion — an actual secret society whose members included Sir Isaac Newton, Botticelli, Victor Hugo, and Da Vinci, among others.
In a breathless race through Paris, London, and beyond, Langdon and Neveu match wits with a faceless powerbroker who seems to anticipate their every move. Unless Langdon and Neveu can decipher the labyrinthine puzzle in time, the Priory’s ancient secret — and an explosive historical truth — will be lost forever.
Buy this lightning-paced, intelligent thriller for only $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase The Da Vinci Code

Read More..
Targets Down: A Novel – Inspirational suspense – Only 99 cents 0 comments

When an FBI wife is critically wounded and two people are found dead on a mountain pass, special agent Matt Hogan is tasked with identifying those responsible. The undercover assignment takes him into the shadow world of Russian organized crime, neo-Nazis, and the sex-slave industry.
Matt’s cover is almost blown twice—once by accident, once by incompetence within the FBI ranks—making violence appear to be his only solution. As he confronts evil, Hogan relies not only on the strength of his wife’s faith but his own quest to find God. He also finds terror and terrorism on this heart-pounding journey.
Buy this inspirational suspense novel for only 99 cents today.
Click here to purchase Targets Down

Read More..
Lethal Vintage: A Sunny McCoskey Napa Valley Mystery – $2.99 – Today’s B&N price match 0 comments

A decadent day of poolside sunbathing turns into a scandalous night—culminating in murder. By morning, the police are pounding on Sunny McCloskey’s door, and she is once again thrust into the center of a tense investigationinvolving a hedge-fund billionaire with a spectacular estate in California’s Napa Valley.
Steeped in good food, great wine, and plenty of summer heat, Lethal Vintage offers a fascinating look at what goes on in those mansions above the vines. Buy this mystery for $2.99 today as it is the B&N price match.
Click here to purchase Lethal Vintage

Read More..
National Security – Jericho Quinn #1 – When Terrorism Goes Viral, One Man Goes Ballistic. – $2.99 0 comments

They can strike anytime, anywhere. A public landmark. A suburban shopping mall. And now, the human body itself. Three Middle Eastern terrorists have been injected with a biological weapon, human time bombs unleashed on American soil. They are prepared to die. To spread their disease. To annihilate millions.
If America hopes to fight this enemy from within, we need a new kind of weapon. Meet Special Agent Jericho Quinn. Air Force veteran. Champion boxer. Trained assassin. Hand-picked for a new global task force that, officially, does not exist, Quinn answers only to the Director of National Intelligence and the U.S. President himself.
His methods are as simple, and as brutal, as his codename.
The Hammer.
This terrorism thriller is selling for $2.99 today. Audiobook: $3.49.
Click here to purchase National Security

Read More..
Next Page »